Home » Uncategorized » Still searching

Still searching

Blog Stats

  • 2,591 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,380 other followers

Twitter Updates

UnRuraly

I have to preface this blog post with the fact that I’m very thankful to have a job. Although the economy is slightly better today than it was two, four or even five years ago, I’m thankful to be employed. With that said, I’m still searching for that special “career.”

The summer before I graduated with my undergraduate degree I decided to take a risk and shift educational pursuits. I was going to take my Communications degree and head to graduate school. I wanted to help other college students like myself and one of the ways to do that was to go onto get a Masters degree in Educational Leadership. As a (super) senior I was hyper aware of all of the educators and professionals who had helped me become a good portion of the person I have become.

I completed my graduate degree in the spring of 2012 and…

View original post 435 more words

Leave a Reply

